Posted in Uncategorized

new york and news

30 dicembre 2011

NEW YORK and NEWS

 

sorry for my delay but i had been taken ill with labyrinthithis on dec 1st and still i am not perfect. I had been home 10 days and now I am doing a lot of follow up exams to discover what is it. During those exams I had been said that my carotid is blocked for 30% and you can imagine I am not very happy. Plus my pressure is high…they said I need to do other exams. It’s always something new that I discover. But NEW YORK was a blast. We had nice weather except 2 rainy days, I was able to go to see Cattelan @ the Guggenheim and that was my dream. He is my favourite artist ever.

Walking in central park discovering new areas was fun.

We went out with carmen with her car and she took us to Brooklyn to see the skyline at night, we went into st mark place for dinner, we went to see Kim Cattrall on stage in Private lives with noel coward and the movie tower heist. It was soooo well done even if it was not a masterpiece of the cinema. Shopping shopping and walking. We loved to jump on a bus (not the touristy ones) and just surf the big apple. I loved that.

Still I had to do so many things there….the flight was terribly tiring for me. A huge delay on the way in + more than 2 hours at the immigration. We lost a whole afternoon!J no coach I guess is not for us anymore. It destroyed us. Even if we had great seats. Walking around with this wonderful weather we had was amazing and colours were nice + it was almost decorated for christmas even if the famous tree at the rockfeller center was not done yet. But soldiers were on and I loved to take pictures. I even went out at midnight for the black friday sales and that was amazing as I always never do that. And seldom go out so late but believe me…NY is never sleeping and even at that time it was full of people on the streets. Some areas like battery Park are extremely sad and I don’t like it, but paolo does. So we took a long walk around there. Occupy wall street was shut down when I was there. Just a few people in zuccotti park. We passed by with the car with carmen. She was soooo nice to drive us around. I am adding a photo with us taken in Brooklyn.

 

Two weekends ago we were at the lake house and with my sister in law and some of her friends we celebrated the bday of Gianluca in a place for fondue in AIROLO: it was my first snow of the year. It was massive with snow there. We are busy with christmas gifts of the union and we are around all the time. This is sooo a burden and this year our driver didn’t turn up as his son has a new flat and he has to work in there. So we are using tram and busses. A nightmare.

 

This past weekend we went to the seaside. We had to change the winter tires and we have there the tires. It was sunny. A bit chilly sometimes but sunny and we had a massive shopping as there is a great shoe shop there and they were discounting the shoes already. In Milano..no way!J and the hogan are never discounted…

And we went out with two friends to see the last movie of George Clooney “The ides of march”. Today we watched midnight in paris, I absolutely love woody allen. Today I have got my first present here in Italy! My friend ornella gave me a box full of events and we picked up a dinner in a good spanish restaurant here in Milano.we are going on the 29th. Just because I need to be on a diet…

 

Today we are leaving for the lake house and tomorrow…BIG NEW YEARS EVE dinner. Yesterday we tried the spanish restaurant MAISON ESPANA . my friend Ornella gave us a voucher for Xmas. Well, they are not organized and I was quite disappointed. Tapas were not the same as in Barcelona. No no way. Paella was good but not much and chicken was rabbit so I left it behind.  Sangria was good. But it’s too big that place and it seems to be in the cafeteria of a multinational company. All in all…thumb down.

 

And so these are our news….

Author:

i already published 3 books (avaiable on amazon ect...) but now i feel like having a blog so my novel will be post here. maybe some more people would read it, maybe i can get some feedback..maybe someone will like my writing... who knows...and i can write whenever i feel like, even from the subway... and i really want to learn more about blogging and how to make a personal blog- i just use templates. i would like to make a personal one... well, hope you will like it and will spread the word. have a great day! we are melting here in Milano!! 22-8-2011

Leave a Reply

