Posted in Uncategorized

London january 2012

 

 

What a wonderful week in london! We watched five movies! Mission Impossible**, The artist *****, Shame ****, The iron Lady****, The girl with the dragon tattoo****. I absolutely loved the small cinemas in Notting Hill the Coronet and the gate cinema.( when back in Italy..on the verge of the Golden Globes we watched The Help **** and the descendants ****) No show this time- the choice was nothing special and we really didn’t want to waste 200 pounds. We had a wonderful Sunday lunch at the SAVOY GRILL (Gordon ramsay). Paolo has the Sunday roast..i love that place, I want to go back I had this wonderful breaded turkey with a slice of Cumberland ham and pesto….

I had the chance to meet my friends, Monika, Marilyn and Lizzie- she took us the to british library to see an exhibition on Dickens and the paranormal and while we were there we discovered that inside there was the Magna Charta and the original manuscripts by Jane Austen, the Brontes, Beatles and other famous writer as long as very antique books and manuscripts. It was a pleasant discovery also to see the station of St Pancras. Never been there before.

Then we also went to see Courtand gallery (somerset house) and the collection of paintings. I love when someone can take pictures of the paintings. It’s a way to remember what I had seenJ they do have a wide collection. I suggest to everyone to go to see it. Just 6 £ and it’s worth. Amazing ceilings in the building too.

The adventure was to be trapped inside Kensington gardens. We were having afternoon tea at the Orangerie and we got off at 5,30 pm . the park was already closed since 4,15 so Lizzie tried to call the park superintendent (no news and no info), the police (no news and no info). Luckily I had read in the dark a sign saying that there was a gate for emergencies and we were able to get out….

Paolo and I tried the fish pedicure. (we even took a short video…ah,ah J and he was totally horrifiedwith fishes, I honestly was ok after just 5 minutes of tickling. It was an experience, in Italy I had never heard of it –maybe I was the only one but…well, It was new for me and I wanted to try it. We went up to Fulham and discovered that the place was right in the same area where my friend Elisa lived when in London.

Next time april with Cristina. Her first time in London.  With paolo we are thinking about a tour of Scotland or Ireland….

 

 

Author:

i already published 3 books (avaiable on amazon ect...) but now i feel like having a blog so my novel will be post here. maybe some more people would read it, maybe i can get some feedback..maybe someone will like my writing... who knows...and i can write whenever i feel like, even from the subway... and i really want to learn more about blogging and how to make a personal blog- i just use templates. i would like to make a personal one... well, hope you will like it and will spread the word. have a great day! we are melting here in Milano!! 22-8-2011

Leave a Reply

